Photo by [Maximilian Weisbecker](https://unsplash.com/@maxweisbecker) on [Unsplash](https://unsplash.com/photos/Esq0ovRY-Zs).
Photo by [Maximilian Weisbecker](https://unsplash.com/@maxweisbecker) on [Unsplash](https://unsplash.com/photos/Esq0ovRY-Zs).
Photo by Maximilian Weisbecker on Unsplash.

TL;DR

Do learn daily until you reach 66, without a miss. Then you probably will create a new habit.

In my case, I wanted to improve my skills in Kubernetes (check my learning here).

Background

Recently, a friend of mine started publishing updates on LinkedIn about his Data Science learning process, but in an interesting approach. He’s taken the idea from Ken Lee.

The idea is very simple, do at least 5 minutes (you can take longer) of learning every day without a miss until you reach your 66 goal. Why 66 days?. In Ken’s words ”that is the average…


Image from StockSnap at Pixabay.
  1. HBR Idea Cast by Harvard Business Review: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/hbr-ideacast/id152022135?mt=2
  2. Behind The Numbers by eMarketer: https://soundcloud.com/behind-the-numbers
  3. Safe For Work by Wondery: https://wondery.com/shows/safe-for-work/
  4. Coaching For Leaders by Dave Stachowiak: https://coachingforleaders.com/
  5. The Unmistakable Creative by Srini Rao: https://unmistakablecreative.com/podcasts/
  6. The Tim Ferriss Show by Tim Ferriss: https://tim.blog/podcast/
  7. Perpetual Traffic by DigitalMarketer: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/perpetual-traffic/id1022441491
  8. How I Built This with Guy Raz by NPR: https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510313/how-i-built-this
  9. Hidden Brain by NPR: https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510308/hidden-brain
  10. upside by upside: https://upside.fm/
  11. WorkLife with Adam Grant by TED: https://www.ted.com/podcasts/worklife
  12. Exponent by Ben Thompson and James Allwortha: https://exponent.fm/
  13. Build by Maggie Crowley: https://build.transistor.fm/
  14. The Knowledge Project by Farnam Street: https://fs.blog/the-knowledge-project/

Juan Pablo Riquelme

Passionate about Cloud, AI/ML, Social projects about poverty, Zazen and Yoga

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store